Action Plan

This is the overview of the plan for this year. Certainly it will be fine-tuned over the course of this year.

Going from the broad to the specific, the first step is to breakdown the year into weeks. Every 2 weeks, come out with an idea and develop it. The first 2 weeks will be preparatory work so that leaves 50 weeks yielding 25 ideas.

Week Idea Description
1-2 Preparatory work Setup the main blog 0toindependence. Do research, write basic content, think of idea for week 3-4.
3-4 ? ?
   
51-52 ? ?

Next breakdown the week into days. I can work anytime, day or night, any day of the week. But because I also have other things going in my life, it is not realistic (and indeed counterproductive) to work a full day every single day. So a week is divided into 6 days.

Finally, split day into hours allocating 7 hours a day. That gives about 42 hours a week.

To be very frank, I am not a person fond of meticulous plan. Plan are meant to be changed but a framework is still necessary.

The 42 hours, however, is useful for producing a TO DO list for the week. As we go along, we probably get better at estimating the time required.

9 Comments »

  1. […] My action plan is pretty aggressive. One reason for that is I am running a business which has flexible enough time for doing things on my own. Another reason is that I intent to eventually shift focus towards this project. […]

  2. […] As related in the action plan, I was supposed to come up with a ToDo. Now it is easy to quickly fire off a few bullet points todo but it is not really SMART* is it? […]

  3. […] That’s extactly the message of this post. To tell readers (if any) that I had not given up on my goal and this blog. […]

  4. […] Why so many blog? Check out my original goal. […]

  5. gmail fax said

    Almost all of the things you point out is astonishingly legitimate and that makes me ponder the reason why I had not looked at this with this light previously. This particular piece truly did switch the light on for me as far as this particular subject goes. Nevertheless there is one particular factor I am not too comfy with and while I attempt to reconcile that with the actual main idea of the issue, permit me see exactly what all the rest of the subscribers have to point out.Nicely done.

  6. Hi; could you offer any type of advertising space on your website? I’m attempting to find banner advertising opportunities for our site included with this comment! I’m very open to negotiating an arrangement if you can email us a media kit or any kind of details about your offerings to cantrel7853@gmail.com – Best Rgds – Tommy Burin

  7. I together with my guys ended up viewing the excellent tips and hints on your website and then instantly came up with a horrible suspicion I never thanked the web site owner for those secrets. These boys had been glad to read through them and have clearly been enjoying these things. Thanks for indeed being quite thoughtful and for making a decision on some extraordinary useful guides millions of individuals are really needing to discover. My sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to you sooner.

  8. I think other website proprietors should take this site as an model, very clean and great user genial style and design, let alone the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  9. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

